My favorite recent Amazon purchases

Amazon has taken over in terms of online shopping, but I don’t have to tell you that. Along with Amazon brands, bigger and more-well known brands are also selling items on the site. Everything from Levi’s denim to Aquaphor to Gatorade is being sold by the brand’s on Amazon, and most of them offering Prime 2-day shipping!

While I love that brands I know are available on Prime, it’s also fun to explore brands you didn’t know before or even Amazon-specific brands. There’s so many products that I never would have heard of, or would have taken a long time to get if it weren’t for Amazon Prime. I also think Prime is perfect when you are in a pinch and need something last minute (aka me, all the time).

Linked below are some of my recent favorites:

Satin pillowcases

These satin pillowcases look expensive (even thought they aren’t) are good for skin, and help prevent hair breakage!

Mini Humidifier

I ordered this mini (pink!!) humidifier to put on my bedside table since I’ve been getting so dry lately. I love it so far, it doesn’t take up a lot of room and it works well.

Small Storage Bins

These storage bins would be perfect for on top of a dresser or in a bathroom cabinet. I decided on pink, because I wanted to add some color to my white walls/dressers.

Levi’s Denim Shorts

Before my trip to New Orleans, I needed a pair of jean shorts in a time crunch. This is when I turned to Amazon and found that Levi’s sells shorts on Prime, so I got this adorable pair!

Animal Print Skirt

One of my absolute favorite items, I got this skirt late last summer and couldn’t wear it enough.

Foldable Cube Storage Bins

These cube storage bins have saved the organization of my room and closet, were cost effective, and look expensive.

Aquaphor 3-Pack

My most recent discovery is that Aquaphor is amazing for your lips and other dry areas! I have used it in the past, and always keep a tube in my bag, but I’ve been using it more lately since I have been extra dry.

Formal Dress

In another pinch for time (seems like a theme in my life), I ordered this dress in green for my work holiday party back in December. It was at a nightclub, so I figured I would go a bit dressy and wear this with the same heels I bought for last year’s party. Inexpensive, but looked chic and I got a lot of compliments on it!

Pearl Headbands

ALLLLLL the rage, especially in NYC. I see people wearing these headbands every day, and I’m still not sick of them. This pack of 6 is great because of the many color options, I’ve worn every single color and love them all!

Pompom Bedskirt

ADORABLE and really adds something to a bed. I have a simple metal bed frame, and the box spring from Casper, so my bed needed a little extra something to make it look put together. I found this perfect and wallet-friendly pompom bedskirt that I have told everyone I know about. My mom even bought 2 for our house in Martha’s Vineyard because they are so cute.

Milk Frother

My manager at work laughed at me when I bought a milk frother on Amazon Prime day last year, and he said I would never use it. I literally use it ALL THE TIME. It also came with a stainless steel cup. Maybe I was just trying to prove him wrong, but I honestly love it! It also helps me feel good about not spending my money on coffee on the weekends, because I can make a nice cup with my Keurig. It’s even really helpful for when I mix Vital Proteins Collagen into any drinks!

Sectioned Laundry Basket

Another item that I can’t stop talking about. I’m really into separating out my laundry, and this is the best basket! It also has handles and pocket on the side to hold essentials (perfect for my laundry card and detergent!)

Weighted Blanket

I got this weighted blanket last year in January and it has become a staple in my bedding. I keep it at the end of my bed and I use it pretty much every night while I’m watching Netflix, it’s SO relaxing.

Leave a comment